“Too Many Shades of Marketing” : Officially Violating My Personal Rule

I admit it: I’m officially violating my rule of not reviewing and/or criticizing something that I haven’t tried or experienced.

But I must.  I’m getting most (all) of my news these days from Captivate, the Gannett-owned, elevator video service that I view multiple times a day, going up and down the Aon Building, while I work insane hours that appear to not have an end.

50 shades wine

Is this wine punishing?

I sashayed on to the elevator today and here’s what I saw:  “Fans of “Fifty Shades of Grey,” take note. Beginning Monday, you’ll be able to sip wines inspired by the series’ three novels while you flip through the pages. Yes, author E. L. James is selling wines dubbed “Red Satin” and “White Silk,” which she helped California winemakers produce.”

WHAT???  E.L. James helped California wine makers produce a wine??

I hope she did a better job of making wine than she did of writing a book I could read beyond page 16.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Drinking, Learning, Living

Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment